“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
~Dr. Seuss

Leadership Team

Executive Board

Male Co-Chair C. Scott Miller
Female Co-Chair Sue Cirillo
Secretary James Benanti
Treasurer Laura Finco
Member-at-large Charles Shannon
Ethnic Minority Member Robert Rodriguez
Election Committee Chair Michael Flores-Castaneda

Steering Committee

  Region 1 Katherine Catanzarite
  Region 2 Lysa Sassman
  Region 3 Mel House
  Region 4 Erik Bienke



  • Political/Legal Committee
    • To keep abreast of current political issues with an eye toward influencing policy
  • Membership Committee
    • To maintain and increase membership
  • Safety Committee
    • To support/encourage trainings on establishing GSAs
  • Communications Committee
    • To inform council members and general membership about Caucus and Caucus issues
  • Outreach Committee
    • Staff table at events reach out to new members